Fresh Dew Daily Devotional: I Am The Father.

Date: 14/08/2013
Bible reading: Jeremiah 10-12; John 14

Scripture: “If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.” John 14:7 NIV

Observation: The statement of Jesus Christ that His disciples now knew the way to heaven provoked no small discourse amongst them. Thomas, one of the disciples clearly said, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going, so how can we know the way?” In affirming Himself before His disciples, Jesus replied, “I am the way and the truth and the life…” He did not stop there, He went on to declare that as a matter of fact, He is God…”Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, show us the Father? Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and the Father is in me”? Jesus simply said He is the Father.

Application: I should have no doubt about this; Jesus is God manifest in the Son to redeem me from my evil ways.

Prayer: As I am totally surrendered to You LORD, may I totally be surrendered to Jesus Christ. Let every doubt about the Lordship of Jesus Christ give way that Jesus may reign supreme in my life.

Leave a Reply

