Fresh Dew Daily Devotional: He Is LORD Over All.

Date: 09/08/2013
Bible reading: Jeremiah 3-4, John 11

Scripture: “…If you had been here, my brother would not have died.” John 11:21

Observation: Lazarus, the brother of Mary and Martha was dead. Though Jesus was told that he was sick, He stayed behind for another 2 days within which period Lazarus died. Jesus later got to Bethany after Lazarus had been dead and buried for four days. On hearing that Jesus was in town, Martha ran to Him and expressed her thoughts to Him. However, Jesus insisted that the death of Lazarus was to bring glory to God. And, of course, many believed in Jesus after Lazarus came back to life following the miracle act of Jesus Christ.

Application: Though challenges may come my way, I should know nothing is too difficult for God to handle. And even when all hopes are lost, I should know that with God it is never too late. Whatever God permits in my life is to His glory.

Prayer: May my faith never be in what I see or the way I feel, but may it be in Your Word.

Leave a Reply

