Fresh Dew Daily Devotional: The Fear Of Man.

Date: 07/08/2013
Bible Reading: Zephaniah 1-3; John 9

Scripture: “His parents said this because they were afraid of the Jews, for already the Jews had decided that anyone who acknowledged that Jesus was the Christ would be put out of the synagogue.” John 9:22 NIV

Obsevation: Jesus healed a man born blind but the Pharasees took offence for this was done on a Sabbath. Following series of questioning, the man’s parents were eventually brought in to give their account. But for the fear of what might happen to them if they testified that Jesus truly healed their son, they referred the Pharasees to their son whom they said could speak for himself saying he was of age.

Application: Jesus Christ said if I reject Him before men, He will reject me before His Father in heaven. But if I acknowledge Him before men, He will acknowledge me before His Father in heaven. Knowing the consequences of rejecting Jesus Christ, I should be ready to withstand all rejections by men (family and society), trials and persecution that may come my way following my decision to confess Him as LORD and Saviour.

Prayer: Give me the strength and courage to hold on to You in the face of rejection, trials and persecution for my faith in You.

Leave a Reply

