Fresh Dew Daily Devotional: No More Condemnation.

Date: 06/08/2013
Bible Reading: Habakkuk 1-3; John 8

Scripture: ” ‘Then neither do I condemn you. Jesus declared. Go now and leave your life of sin.’ ” John 8:11b NIV

Observation: While in the temple courts teaching, the teachers of the law and the Pharasees in an attempt to trap Jesus over debates of the law brought a woman caught in adultery asking to know from Jesus what they were to do in view of what the law said. The only response they got from Him was, “If any one of you is without sin, let him be the first to throw a stone at her.” This pricked their hearts as they were all in sin and one by one they left.

Application: Unto whom do I look to for redemption: the law that condemns or Jesus who saves unconditionally? Do I condemn others while as a matter of fact I may not be better in any way?

Prayer: Even in sin, may I look to You for strength to overcome. May I never allow the condemnation of my heart to weigh me down.

Leave a Reply

