Fresh Dew Daily Devotional: To God Alone Be The Glory.

Date: 26/07/2013

Bible Reading: Isaiah 46-49; 1 Peter 5

Scripture: “I will rescue you for my sake—yes, for my own sake! I will not let my reputation to be tarnished, and I will not share my glory with idols.” Isaiah 48:12

Observation: God rebukes Israel for their unbelief despite all fulfilled prophecies. God promises again to do new a thing, which no one has done or anyone has heard of despite their stubborn and rebellious nature. Despite their disobedience, God promised to hold back His anger, and in fact rescue Israel from their enemies. God insists He would do this for the sake of His name for He will not share His glory with idols.

Application: Do I doubt the promises of God and His word or believe every bit of it to be fulfilled? Do I appreciate God for His goodness or easily commend myself or some other persons (idols), saying it was by my own effort?

Prayer: Be magnified LORD and be highly exalted in my life. Take Your place O LORD! In my life come and take Your place.

Leave a Reply

